About Franklin County

Information on Vision & Dental Insurance HERE

Member 2 Member Discounts HERE


Franklin County is a Vermont Northern Treasure. Located in the Northwest corner of the state, Franklin County is steeped in agricultural heritage, historic tradition and natural beauty. Known for its salt-of-the-earth people, unique and friendly small towns, and rolling countryside dotted with cattle, visitors enjoy exploring shops, sampling locally sourced fare and taking full advantage of year-round recreational activities. Come, find a bit of heaven on earth in our enchanting region of Vermont!

Towns in Franklin County include: Bakersfield, Berkshire, Enosburg, Fairfax, Fairfield, Fletcher, Franklin, Georgia, Highgate, Montgomery, Richford, Sheldon, St. Albans and Swanton. There are over 47,500 residents in this rural based community. Every town has it’s own history, pays tribute to Vermont’s past and holds a dream for the future.

Comments are closed.